Guatemala Adventure Overview

Well, I am finally back home now, after spending twenty four days in the rural yet beautiful neighbourhoods of Guatemala.

We spent the month, teaching english vocabulary and songs, performing puppet plays, and sharing our testimonies in a number of different schools, and we also helped out in a Hospital and day care for the kids whose parents “work” at the dump.

I decided to use this trip as a special opportunity to try out my “film-making” (maybe) future career, and create a short, 8 minute, video kind of summing up, and showing my trip, in a way that is easier to understand than reading (or listening to) millions of words come out of my mouth.

Check out my video about my trip on youtube: https://youtu.be/12VJjE6Vv0w and let me know what you think!

IMG_9721.JPG
The Group of Us All Who Went on This Trip! (I am the one in the black skirt and burgundy shirt)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

